Tyresmoke Forums

Go Back   Tyresmoke Forums > Audi Forums > Audi A2

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-09-2008, 08:10 PM   #1 (permalink)
Ford Ka
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Cambridge
Posts: 55
Default Does this seem genuine to you?

Just seen this, and it seems to be a tad cheap for the age/mileage and fuel type (thinking of tax and econ here).

Do you think it's genuine?... would be a good car for the missus.

Auto Trader UK - AUDI A2 1.4 TDI 90 Sport 5dr Diesel Hatchback=
Dustoir is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2008, 08:16 PM   #2 (permalink)
Moderator
 
bazza_g's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: MI6 Headquarters
Posts: 14,357
Default

Smells like a scam, that way too cheap - others similar, spec, age, model are over £8k

edit - oh and the classic "my phones broken, using the dodgy email address in the second pic to contact me" - its a 100% scam

have reported it to Auto Trader
__________________
bazza - F1 Driver

bazza's bimmer


Last edited by bazza_g; 02-09-2008 at 08:24 PM.
bazza_g is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2008, 08:28 PM   #3 (permalink)
Ford Ka
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Cambridge
Posts: 55
Default

Thanks.... I suspected as much, but have always bought from dealers normally so am a bit wary of Autotrader.
Dustoir is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2008, 08:41 PM   #4 (permalink)
Moderator
 
bazza_g's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: MI6 Headquarters
Posts: 14,357
Default

no worries - if it looks too good to be true....it most probably is?
__________________
bazza - F1 Driver

bazza's bimmer

bazza_g is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2008, 02:19 PM   #5 (permalink)
Moderator
 
shao_khan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: CCCentral
Posts: 17,962
Default

Ad has gone now.

Fancy an A2 - I got a lovely example if I could tempt you....
__________________
Play Speed 3x

Coming soon "Ratemyagent.co.uk"

shao_khan is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2008, 10:03 AM   #6 (permalink)
Mini Cooper S
 
johnny11's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: surrey
Posts: 578
Default

i`m after a a2 tdi at the moment and saw a very similar ad a few weeks ago on autotrader, i emailed the seller who replied by telling me he is not in the country and the car is being held in storage, so probably the same scam..
__________________
If you are planning for a year, sow rice; if you are planning for a decade, plant trees; if you are planning for a lifetime, educate people
johnny11 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Tyresmoke Forums > Audi Forums > Audi A2 > Does this seem genuine to you?

All times are GMT. The time now is 12:07 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.