Hi Newbie Here, Just picked up my mk5 GTI

reidtastic

Alright guys, Ive just recently sold my M3 and bought myself a Mk 5 Gti.

This will be my 3rd GTI. Ive had a Mk2 (first car) and i sold my mk4 1.8T about 5 years ago which was running 230bhp Great car !

Ive got to say the M3 was amazing but time for a hot hatch again as i want to get away more with the bike this year.

Ive tested 4 or 5 now from 54reg cars with 10k on the clock to 07 with 75k and they all felt equally as good, anyhoo i settled on a 56 plate wth 38k which i suspect has been remapped as its bloody quick !

Got to say im really impressed its a grat car to drive.

Ive have enjoyed doing a few track days recently and intend to get the gti in good track condition and set up for long term ownership.

I have a few mods planned although wouldnt mind some advice as im pretty new to the mk 5 modding game. Here are the plans

Styling

1. Keeping OEM 17" wheels as evo magazine recorder a 2sec per lap time improvement over the 18" rims (going to recon them black though

2. ED 30 rear lights

3. rabbit gti rear badge (i love rabits:roflmao:)

4.Ed 30 front vallance

Sus/brakes

1.Adjustable ARBs

2. Im going to hold out on the standard dampers at the mo as im quite impressed

3.R32 or leon cupra BBK,

4.Good pads, hoses, and fluid

5.GY eagle F1s

6.anti lift kit

Performance

1.S3 Intercooler

2.Fuelpump

3.DV

4.forge twintake

5.Miltek, SS or APR cat back

6.Not sure about the remap Giac or REVO. I dont like the get out clauses on Giacs websites though.

Not sure about the remap Giac or REVO. I dont like the get out clauses on Giacs websites though.

Welcome to TSN :beer:

Before you go and get yourself the remap, speak to a fellow TSN member called Shark90 (Ben of Shark performance). He'll set you right on the in's and out's of remaps +++

Welcome to TSN :beer: