Newbie says Hello!

RossG

Hello!

Browsed Tyresmoke for a while, went to Le Mans with JHT, Lagoo, Smudge, TOK etc and had a great trip.

Finally got a PC at home and am able to interact! Its like learning to talk all over again ices_blah.gif

Drive a Fabia vRS, delighted with it, but still not 100% converted to the diesel cause shocked.gif

Cheers,

Ross.

Oh no, I got a far more embarrasing car for my 18th birthday. smlove2.gif

And no, I will never tell anyone sekret.gif

And yes, I do expect anyone who knows the answer to keep it to themselves the_finger.gif

All I will say is that it was red, had 90bhp, a floppy, floppy, floppy chassis and was an abject lesson in understeer.

Oh and Skoda is a positively ice cold brand beside it!! grin.gif

Hey, thanks for all the hellos!

Lagoo, I did survive the trip back - beleive it or not I managed to sleep, in an Elise, at 100mph on the autoroute smashfreakB.gif

Oh but the only thing... and I feel this should stand as a warning to everyone here... FIREdevil.gif

Do not give Smudge the only map in a group of cars when he is the lead car (in a faster car)! The elise crew give up the only map, smudge takes it as he is in front, and he promptly flies off at 150mph ECLIPSe.gif

We then get lost, with no map in northern France with a ferry to catch shtf.gif

Thank goodness the UK registered 911 we found wasn't on the way to his "country pile" 169144-ok.gif

All in, it added to the road trip feel - brilliant weekend.

Oh yeah, the Saudi thing - went to school there from 83 - 91 and the family have been in the Middle East for just over 20 years. Think of it as a second home...

Cheers all.

[ QUOTE ]

[ QUOTE ]

Couple of Ex-pats in here from Saudi aye Pete!! wink.gif

[/ QUOTE ]

Sid' allround then beerchug.gifsuicide.gifbeerchug.gifsuicide.gif

[/ QUOTE ]

Oh Christ NO!! Bad memories...or rather no memories..

Welcome RossG good to have you here, Ive just joined really as well and its a top place...