Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
SkyBug

Blower Conversions

52 posts in this topic

Anyone know of any or even any in development for the R32?

I have a New Beetle RSi (which was the first car with the R32 drivetrain), and I want some more power!

All info much appreciated!

I've already found Wagner Motorsport, HGP Turbos, VF-Engineering et al, but they all tell me that they can't advise me seeing as they haven't played with the 3.2 V6 engine yet.

For those of you who are frustrated with the power - think how I feel! I've had this car for nearly a year now! laugh.gif

post-1433-137914243559_thumb.jpg

cool car mate!!!

very nice and exclusive!!

and WELCOME ABOARD!!

wanna bring it along to the GTI meeting?

put it on our stand?

pm or mail Fatcat about it

beerchug.gif

Cheers! It is "exclusive" - as far as I'm aware, I'm the only person in the UK with one of these as his daily driver!

I'm kinda new to this manner of forums - how can I find FatCat?

Also - do you mean the GTI international show? If so, we're already going with the New Beetle Club! laugh.gif

If it's not, though - I'll definately come! laugh.gif

I seem to remember reading that there were only something like 750 Beetle Rsi's made confused.gif Funny, 'cause my local dealer has one, new and undriven, for sale.... 70k Euros though suicide.gif

[ QUOTE ]

I seem to remember reading that there were only something like 750 Beetle Rsi's made confused.gif Funny, 'cause my local dealer has one, new and undriven, for sale.... 70k Euros though suicide.gif

[/ QUOTE ]

Nope! Less than that! Mine is number 38 of 250. There were only ever 250 made, 248 were silver, and 2 were metallic blue.

They all have a plaque on the centre tunnel with the number on it.

They were £50K (GBP) new, so the price for a new one in a dealer isn't far off the mark.

Great cars, though - I won't be getting rid of mine in a hurry.... laugh.gif

Nice car Skybug, but that Signature is making me feel dizzy!!!!!!

yelrotflmao.gif