How long do you plan keeping your A4?

BenjaminTDI

Was just curious as to how long you all plan to keep your cars from new? and also what mileage you expect there to be on the car when you sell it

and will you be buying another A4/S4?

As for me, I will probably end up keeping this one at least 5 years from new as I'm not sure when I will be able to afford another one (I'm a student again smashfreakB.gif) and I won't get a car on finance.

No idea how many miles it will have on it, anywhere from 75-100k mark I would think! - I just hope it's going to be reliable.

About another 2 months - it'll be 2 years and 11 months and have about 25.5k-26k miles grin.gif

I'm getting another A4 which I plan to keep for between 2 and 3 years. Given that I only do around 8,000 miles a year, it will be another car I will have just run in when it goes smashfreakB.gif

I bought my A4 in July 2004. It was just shy of three years old and had covered nearly 26,000 miles. Despite the fact I use a second car as a commuting hack/runabout it's now showing 38,000. I planned on keeping it for around two years - which is about when the first three year old S4s will start to appear - so I guess spring/early summer this year is when I'll look to change, unless someone makes me an offer I can't refuse!

It's by far the best car I've ever owned and one of the very best I've ever driven. ECLIPSe.gif

I had my last car, from new, for 2.5 years, we did 17000 miles in it. I had planned on keeping it for a lot longer, but then my wife got pregnant, so I used that as an excuse to buy a bigger car, with 4 doors and a better boot. I've wanted an Avant for years, so I jumped at the chance. And she agreed! jump.gif

I plan on keeping this car for at least 5 years, or until it's financially viable to exchange it, but you never can tell how things will turn out...

had the intention of keeping mine for at least 3 years but had to change for something a little more practical in boot height.