[Audi A3/S3] Audi Retrofit website

harddrive

Hello,

Last month I was looking on the internet to see if I could locate retrofit information on options to add to my A3.... at the same time one of my mates was looking at the same thing for his A4. Both of us agree that there are a lot of options but not that many install guides and that they are scattered all over the internet.

So on that note we decided to create: http://www.audiretrofit.co.uk

The idea of the website is to provide an easy to find list of retrofits for various different models of Audi as well as giving people the ability to upload their own installs.

We have started off with an page on the A3 and A4 however I add that this is still in the developement stage. I have very little knowledge in creating/designing a website so please don't be too cruel should you have a look at it.

Any feedback will be appriciated and can be sent to [email protected]

Thanks

I will look into the tyre pressure monitors as I have always liked the idea of that. I noticed on the A6 and A8 it tells you the pressure on the spare.... too cool.

I will keep the S4 owners in mind for all future installs.

I am currently writting up installing RNS-E in place of a single din e.g. concert stereo in the A3. Then next week I will be writing up how to install RNS-E in the A4....

I have also started to order the parts for cruise control and the auto dimmming mirror with rain sensor. So just a few bits to start with.

If you look on the site under either the A4 or A3 page I have added the LED retrofit instructions which can be downloaded in PDF format.

Thanks for the positive feedback.

169144-ok.gif

It's funny that you should say that because it is on our list of things to do.