Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
ER785

Carbon Fibre Airbox for S3

19 posts in this topic

After many research have finally found a replacement air box I know that works

http://www.tyresmoke.net/gallery/albun04/Dsc00324

http://www.tyresmoke.net/gallery/albun04?&page=5

This is near a direct replacement. Its made by BMC and a cone filter insulated in carbon fibre (great insulator of heat) and the cold intake tube runs to the headlight assemly area (am looking ways to divert the hose to cooler areas of the car)

Test results: The car feels much more responsive thru all rev ranges. Even on low revs no different to original if not better. The cars mid and top range is much better, the car just pulls. By comparison to the standard panel filter that I fitted. The car feels 10% faster at least. A highly recommended mod. The airflow sensor is perfect fit to the car

ive been running 1 of these filters now for around 6 months and its been good and there is a deffinate difference in power over standard and with a nice sound to go with it

Yes preoiled. Very similar if not identical to K&N construction

[ QUOTE ]

ive been running 1 of these filters now for around 6 months and its been good and there is a deffinate difference in power over standard and with a nice sound to go with it

[/ QUOTE ]

can you get these in the uk ? are they easy to fit.

sekret.gifRichardH

i have an alu one which is ace it clames to give you more power then k&n at half the price costs about £125 and sounds very nice the throttle response is alot better and its a pice os piss to fit got pics ot if in my gallery from Here if i got enoughj interest i might be able to get be able to egt the cheaper

ello tiny

i looked at the max flow induction kit, but as the BMC the filter is pre-oil so possible MAF contamination. I'm currently waiting for jabba to make there induction kit for the S3/TT its got a stainless steel filter. So it dosnt have oil on it so no chance of oil contamination.