Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
martininwillerby

Car Insurance Renewal Time .........

14 posts in this topic

YES........ It's that time again

Had a look around the net after recieving my new quote from MORETH>N of £32.51 per month (previous £29.81) and found Directline to be £29.90.

So I gave MORETH>N a ring to see what they could do for me ...........

Upon talking to the nice man at MORETH>N and explainnig the situation to him, he kindly reduced the ammount down to £29.75 per month ......

He then suggested that I get a quote from their web site to see what that came out at, which I did ........ £25.71 Per month

I rang MORETH>N back and got them to check policy on policy and It was spot on plus I'd included legal .........

Age 38, 5+Yrs NCD, On the drive, £500 excess and the wifes Incl........

A result in my eyes

Martininwillerby jump.gif

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

a great result mate! 169144-ok.gif

as a point of interest, did you mention all your options during your call as some insurers will load your premium with some factory optional extras.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

As far as I am aware factory fit options are included .......

As long it doesn't improve TOP SPEED, PERFORMANCE or ACCELERATION.

But I will check In the morning.

martininwillerby

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Mine is up for renewal at the end of the month and I don't know what the hell has happened, but I've gone from getting £315 comp/prot for an 02 S3 to getting 450-650 for an 06 GTi. I'm 35 13yrs bonus , clean lic etc and the wifes the same. Garaged overnight too. Any suggestions anyone ? I'd be most grateful.

Chris.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

In my experience Cars are normally far more to insure in there first year from manufacture than after. You also get a % discount the older the car gets.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

mmmm.....Privilege on-line were best for me by quite a way back in November.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

iirc someone posted a while back that esure wanted to load his premium because he took out the factory options of xenons and the audio sound pack.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

confused.com www.confused.com

insuresupermarket.com http://www.insuresupermarket.com/motor/default.asp

money supermarket http://www.moneysupermarket.com/motor/

Admiral 0800 600 800 http://www.admiral.com/

Adrian Flux 01553 777 240 http://www.adrianflux.co.uk/

AON 01384 552 670 http://www.aon.com

A-Plan 0845 071 123 http://www.aplan.co.uk/

AXA 0800 015 4292 http://www.axa-motor.co.uk

Bell Direct 0800 140 180 http://www.belldirect.co.uk/

Bennetts 0990 202090 http://www.bennetts.co.uk/

Bugdet 0800 028 9044 http://www.budgetinsurance.com/

Catterall 01254 695 055 http://www.chris-thompson.co.uk/

Churchill 0800 200 331 http://www.churchill.com

Cis 08457 464646 http://www.cis.co.uk/

CoverSure (RallySure) 01829 733 880 http://www.dmatters.co.uk/

Crowthorne Insurance 01344 771626 http://www.crowthorne.co.uk

Direct Line 0845 246 8701 http://uk.directline.com/

Elephant 0870 6080668 http://www.elephant.co.uk

Endsleigh 0800 028 3571 http://www.endsleigh.co.uk

Footman 0121 651 6250 http://www.footmanjames.co.uk

Graham Sykes 0870 444 6319 http://www.graham-sykes.co.uk/

Greenlight 01277 263 030 http://www.greenlight-insurance.co.uk/

HIC - 08451 290 290

Hill House Hamond 01733 310899 http://www.hhh.co.uk/

Keith Michaels 0181 642 7868 http://www.keithmichaels.co.uk

Liverpool Victoria 0800 514 514 http://www.liverpoolvictoria.co.uk

More Than 0800 072 4186 http://www.morethan.com

Motor Quote Direct 0800 48 44 33 http://www.motorquotedirect.co.uk/

Nash Warren 0121 561 4484 http://www.nashwarren.co.uk/

Norwich Union 0870 242 0800 http://www.norwichunion.com/

Peart 0870 240 2972 http://www.peart.co.uk/

Peoples Choice 0800 614 824 http://www.peopleschoice.co.uk/

Performance Direct 08704 203896 http://www.performancedirect.co.uk/

Privilege Insurance 0113 292 5555 http://www.privilege.com/

Quinn Direct 0845 850 0845 http://www.quinn-direct.com/

QuoteLine Direct 0870 444 0870 http://www.quoteline-direct.co.uk/

RAC 0845 3000 755 http://www.rac.co.uk

Sainsburys 0800 032 0000 http://www.sainsburysbank.co.uk/insurance/

Tesco 0845 300 9900 http://www.tesco.com

The AA 0870 606 0483 http://www.theaa.com

Hastings Direct 0800 00 1066 http://www.hastingsdirect.com

Esure 0845 603 7873 http://www.esure.com

Halifax 0845 608 9913 http://carinsurance.halifax-online.co.uk

Eagle Star 08459 45 45 67 http://www.eaglestar.co.uk

Lloyds TSB 0800 056 3040 http://www.insurance.co.uk

Screen Trade 0800 435 207 http://www.screentrade.co.uk

Its4me 0870 0131 464 http://www.its4me.co.uk/

The Insurance Centre 0709 2511050 http://www.theinsurancecentre.co.uk

Quote-A-Car 08707 709075 http://www.quotea.co.uk/quotea/default.asp

pestige - 08000372936

dna insurance http://www.dna-insurance.com

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

someone's got too much time on their hands grin.gif

i didn't think esure would even look at a GTI.

Everytime i've ever tried to quote with them i get refused...

and i have 10yrs + NCB

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

My Quote from e-sure was £334. That's for an annual mileage of 15000, full no claims & car garaged overnight. I am knocking on mind at 54.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I'm getting £426 from privilage. I'm 35, 14y bonus, no points or claims, 10k a year , garaged etc. Its getting hard to get this down now.

Chris.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Renewal notice from Privilege in the post.

£625 this time round.

Prolly stick with it as same as last year.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0