[Audi A3/S3] 170 TDI ECU remap?

Cattlerustler

As my car is now just on a year old I decided it was time for a power increase, my car is a 60 plate 2011 model year 170hp TDI S-Tronic A3, so here is my dilemma....

I have no experience of any of the offered remaps so which to choose, AMD at Lakeside are my local tuning company, but to add to the confusion they do 2, their own AMD remap or the Revo one, price wise there is not much in it, does anyone have any good advice for me please?

Revo is an off the shelf remap and IIRC the AmD one is tweaked for each car, but I could be wrong. What have they said is the difference?

Personally, if I had to use AmD, I'd go with their remap, because of the knowledge I have of Revo.

Best option for you though would be to speak to Ben at Shark Performance - Volkswagen Audi Seat Skoda Mercedes BMW Porsche Tuning - they're based just north of Nottingham, but they've got a clever box called at STS, which allows them to remap your car specific to your car, and then you use the STS to upload the remap to it - plus you can take it off when you want to.

HTH

:beer:

Thanks for the recommendation Mook :beer:

Unfortunately for the OP, if the car is just a year old then the STS isn't compatible as it'll be a "protected" ECU which will need to be removed to be remapped.

If AMD are the local tuner then we may be too far away.. having said that we have customers from all over the UK who drive to have their car remapped by us, and some that drive from even further, Kosovo being the current record!

Unfortunately for the OP, if the car is just a year old then the STS isn't compatible as it'll be a "protected" ECU which will need to be removed to be remapped.

If AMD are the local tuner then we may be too far away.. having said that we have customers from all over the UK who drive to have their car remapped by us, and some that drive from even further, Kosovo being the current record!