Sat Nav instalation for A4, 2005 Model

davide121

Hi there everyone, I am new to this website but have just purchased an A4 which is being delievered on Friday so thought id better join up as I wanted some advice...

I am getting an A4 1.8T Sline but went for leather instead of sat nav as I couldnt afford both. I just wondered if anyone here had any advice as to how i could fit a sat nav unit in myself as i really want that colour screen, I think it looks great integrated into the dashboard...I have seen a few units on ebay but wouldnt have a clue which is the correct one that fits my car or indeed how to fit it, would it just plug straight in?? any help you guys could offer me would be great!

Morning Davide, and let me be the first to welcome you to Tyresmoke.

169144-ok.gif

I'm no expert on the A4, but one of the regulars should be able to point you in the right direction. As for the sat nav options, I do know that a couple of R32 owners have added Sat Nav to their cars with the help of Sat nav systems. There is an Audi page there, hoepfully this too will help.

I take it the Sat Nav is being "saved" for?

Good luck with both the car & the fitting.

beerchug.gif

Davide

Been down this route myself. I went for a RNS-E (DVD based) It is great and well worth the money. I used Sat Nav Systems who did have a few problems because they tried to use a "new" wiring connector on mine. All soted by them so no real problem. Lots on here have done the job themself and I am sure will give you advice. My concern was just the ebay bit as I almost got fleeced.

Chap called Craig on here offers a fitting service and deff knows his stuff. Do a quick search on here for RNS-E and you will find all sorts of info and links.

Craigby - send him a PM depending on your setup and location he can install a DVD system for approx £1K

Buy from ebay is fine just make sure you get one complete with all leads and stuff (should pay around and equivilent £750 max)