Speaking making a humming noise

Hi

Just brought myself an Audi S3 recently and everything was sounding fine. Then two days ago I noticed that my rear passenger side speaker was making a humming noise. confused.gif

The humming noise seems to be getting louder as the car gets faster!

Also as well as the humming noise, the speaker seems to be making a slight beeping noise at times. frown.gif

If I put the volume up then the noise fades out and the speaker sounds fine.

On top of all this, the humming noise just randomly stops at times! shocked.gif

Just wandering if anyone had any ideas?

Could the speaker be blown?

As you can tell, I am new to the ICE world!

It won't be a blown speaker, they just sound distorted and quiet and definitely would not sound better at higher volume.

Is the stereo the standard S3 one or does it look like it's had an "aftermarket" upgrade?

I wonder if perhaps the previous owner has fitted something like a mobile phone kit and left it in the vehicle, and not done a very good job with it. Could also be a faulty amp. Unfortunately it could be lots of different things - unless it's a common fault that somebody else has experienced.

I'm guessing it was a private purchase rather than from a dealer - as if from a dealer you'd probably have some kind of warranty on it.

Its the standard S3 concert stereo..

I dont think its an aftermarket upgrade...everything looks pretty standard..

About the mobile phone kit.....I was just wandering if perhaps the stereo is getting interference from my mobile..

I always keep my mobile in middle of the dash (just under the stereo)...does anyone know if the mobile phone signals tend to interfere with the stereo? But then why would only the rear passenger speaker be affected... confused.gif

The amp may be one place to look........perhaps thats why I am getting the beeping noise?? sportifs2.gif