Newbie! does sline front bumper fit B6 s4 cabrio also retro fit Nav?

Frankym3

Hi all, im a newbie on here, interested in an s4 cabrio as a replacement for my e46 m3 as theyr'e getting to be such good value!

Was wondering if someone could help me? Love the class of the S4, but do feel that it lacks a little in the chin department on the front bumper! Wondered if anyone knows if the B6 A4 s line gmbh front lower bumper will fit on a B6 S4 cabrio, as I think it would finish the look of the car of brilliantly? Have searched everywhere on the net for this and can only find crappy looking kits for the s4 cabrio and would only really want genuine Audi? If it will fit, does anyone know of anyone who has done this mod and any pics? Also will the door blades from the saloon fit too, I assume the cabrio doors would be much longer so maybe not?

Also, cant find many S4 cabrios with Nav/TV, can it be simply and reasonably cheaply retro fitted, is it worth it?

Thanks again and look forward to hearing from you all! Franky!:)

Not sure about the bumper changing, but the nav can be quite simple to retrofit if you get a car with a double DIN stereo. If you get a car with a single DIN stereo, then you would need to do quite a bit of work to swap the single DIN cage for a double, and I think you also need to cut bits of the dash. There should be a load of guides around which tell you how to do this.

If you have the choice though, go for a car with double DIN stereo... makes the retrofit a hell of a lot easier!!

hi mate, no it doesnt. s-line on the b6 cab didnt include a compatible front bumper and the saloon one doesnt fit.

retrofit of sat nav is straightforward. if you have audi symphony its cheaper/easier as you dont need to swap the aircon unit.

I think you also need to cut bits of the dash.